Tarot is a system of divination that uses a deck of cards known as Tarot cards. It originated in the 15th century in Europe and has since gained widespread popularity as a tool for spiritual guidance, self-reflection, and fortune-telling.

A standard Tarot deck consists of 78 cards, divided into two main sections: the Major Arcana and the Minor Arcana. The Major Arcana comprises 22 cards, each representing a significant archetype or life theme, such as The Fool, The Magician, The Empress, and The World. These cards symbolize major life events, spiritual lessons, and transformative experiences.

The Minor Arcana consists of 56 cards divided into four suits: Wands, Cups, Swords, and Pentacles (or Coins). Each suit contains ten numbered cards (Ace to Ten) and four Court cards (Page, Knight, Queen, and King). The Minor Arcana represents the everyday aspects of life, including relationships, emotions, intellect, and material aspects.

During a Tarot reading, the cards are typically shuffled and laid out in a specific pattern or spread. The reader then interprets the symbolism, imagery, and energy of the cards to provide insights, guidance, and answers to the seeker’s questions or concerns.

Tarot readings can offer a deeper understanding of one’s current situation, potential outcomes, hidden influences, and personal growth opportunities. They can be used for self-reflection, decision-making, spiritual exploration, and gaining clarity on various aspects of life, including relationships, career, health, and personal development.

Shopping Cart
error: Content is protected !!
Scroll to Top